<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=652753488206483&amp;ev=PageView&amp;noscript=1">

At Windows on Washington, we take our customer reviews very seriously. Customer satisfaction is what drives us to provide the best quality products and reliable services year after year. We would like to thank our customers that took the time to provide us valuable feedback.

Below are our most recent reviews.  You can also view previous year's reviews here:

Customer Reviews 2017

Customer Reviews 2016

For more reviews check out YelpAngie's List Facebook.

#fffff
#000

Reviewed many comments on WOW while looking for a contractor. My thoughts were, really, are they that good? The answer is yes, they really are. The project (replacement of six large windows) was inspected by Eric who pointed out many items we had not thought of and made several suggestions that greatly enhanced the project. The work was completed by a crew of three in 5 hours. When they left there was not a trace that anyone was here except 5 beautiful windows. All are professionals, great company. 

William O
Lovettsville, VA

#f7f7f7
#000

This is the second time we used Windows on Washington to replace windows in our house. As with the first time, Greg Schwartz was outstanding to work with in placing the order. Greg is extremely knowledgeable of the Okna windows we had installed and he made the order process extremely easy. Jose and Tomas, the installers, were also outstanding! Jose installed our first set of windows and did an outstanding job with them, so, we were very pleased to see Jose return for the new installation job! Jose and Tomas left our house (inside and outside) spotless - other than the new windows, you would never know they had been here! Julia, in the office, also was very helpful in scheduling the installation date and making sure we knew what we had to do to ensure a smooth installation. Finally, we love the Okna windows we had installed the first time - they made a big difference on keeping the heat out in the summer and the cold out in the winter - this is the reason we ordered the same windows for the new project.

Paul P

#ffffff
#000

We decided to go with Okna and Windows on Washington after receiving quotes from several other companies. Theirs wasn't the cheapest quote, but we picked them based on reviews on Angie's list and other sites. They were pretty accommodating of our schedule and did a great job of working with us. A special call out to Jun, who was super-friendly and considerate and took the time to answer all of our questions during the measurement and installation process. We had a couple of minor issues with the windows after installation, but they were very responsive and fixed it for us. Overall, we were very happy with the quality and level of service. Highly recommended.

Shravan K
May 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

You need to read this review! Every step of the process, from the initial query regarding sales prices to the final thank you after the work crew left, was perfect! We had two picture windows and six bedroom windows replaced on an older brick home. The promises made by the sales person were fulfilled. The product (OKNA) was heavy duty and quality built. The follow up by scheduling was always “right there and on time” regarding weather changes and our needs. The delivery/installation crew was the best part. The minute they each said hello, they took off with what had to be done. There were no missteps or wasted time. It was very obvious those guys knew exactly what and how to do the job. Even my wife mentioned that they were the best we had ever experienced. Don’t think twice about WOW. You will not be sorry! I recommend them 100% and I am planning on future work by them again! Very pleased!

James F
May 2018

#ffffff
#000

I am extremely, totally, absolutely satisfied with what they did. I could have not asked for a better experience.__Every opportunity I get I recommend Windows on Washington!

Rahul & Gillian V
Springfield VA
April 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

Both the technical and customer service aspects of our experience were well-addressed by WoW. The sales and installation processes were very well executed and the Okna windows themselves seem great ( we’ve only had them a few days). All of our questions and concerns were addressed.

Lois U
Falls Church VA
April 2018

#ffffff
#000

I am very pleased with everything. Since my first contact with him before he came out to do the measurements, I’ve been very happy with Young’s responsiveness and quality. The entire work crew was excellent. Rob Wardach was very helpful as well. I’m a happy customer.___Responsiveness and customer service.

Charlie S
Herndon, VA
April 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

Thank you. I love my new windows. WoW is a great company and I will be passing on good words about you to friends and neighbors. Mr. Young and his crew did a fantastic job on the installation. Very professional and very clean.

Vincent & Claire R
Centreville VA
April 2018

#ffffff
#000

Just had Windows on Washington replace my windows and front and rear doors. Got an excellent price from Zach and an excellent installation from Joon. They showed up on time, were very professional, and did an excellent job, and cleaned up when they were done. I can't believe how "quiet" the new windows make my house, how beautiful they are, and how well they insulate the cold and heat (all in one week.) Couldn't be more pleased. Would recommend WoW to anyone.

Charles M
Herndon, VA
April 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

The installers arrived early and immediately got to work. They did a great job cleaning up as they went about removing the windows and installing the new ones. They were very professional and finished the 24 windows before 5 pm that same day. It was fascinating to watch the process! So well organized!

Penny & Rich D
Crofton, MD
April 2018

#fffff
#000

The installation team was great, they were professional, timely, and seemed to know exactly what they were doing. When they realized that the trim in the order did not match the rest on my condominium, they immediately worked with me to get the best color match trim that would appease my HOA the same day. As someone that does not know the specifics of windows, this is an error I would not have caught until it was all installed and my HOA would have written me up. I really appreciate the team that came out and made every effort to not only complete the job, but make sure I would be fully satisfied once they left. They also pointed out water damage that I once again would not have noticed without their expertise. They did a really fabulous job and I am very appreciative.
__See comment on installation team I was also very impressed with the sales member that sold me the windows. He had the most thorough presentation I had seen and given the investment of new windows, I appreciate the time spent informing me about my options.

Lindsey K
Rockville, MD
March 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

Absolutely spectacular service. I am so happy I went with Windows on Washington. I did a lot of research before purchasing my windows, meeting with four different companies for quotes. Windows on Washington provided a very competitive price, but the product really stood out as being above and beyond. The service for measurements and installation were fantastic. Jose, the installer, was great. The whole process was quick and easy. The quality of the windows are exceptional. The house is so much warmer now. I used to walk up there stairs to the top floor and notice a difference in temperature; No more! I can’t wait to see the impact on my electric bill this Summer!

Rachele D
Olney, MD
March 2018

 

#ffffff
#000

"Very informative salesman Greg Schwartz provided information without being overly pushy to make the sale." "Thank you - we love our new windows. Greg Schwartz is a valuable asset, he was very impressive with his amount of knowledge and his ability to gain our trust and individualize the presentation of information for our needs. The installation crew did an excellent job!"

Ashley & Armon Z
Columbia, MD
March, 2018

 

#f7f7f7
#000

We are very happy with the windows. Joon and the team are committed to excellence and hard working. We are thankful for the time and effort put into installing the windows, as well as the service provided by the Windows on Washington team.

Andrew & Laurel B
Sterling, VA
March 2018

#ffffff
#000

The install crew was incredible. They showed up early, were very professional and pleasant, and got the job done right quickly. Best installation crew I've ever dealt with.

Robert H
Alexandria, VA
March 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

They are an exceptional company that puts the customer first!! I know it is silly to say - but I truly was most satisfied with the entire process. The salesman was excellent - he took me thru the buying process and I felt extremely comfortable - the installers were fabulous explaining the entire process and best of all - the French Doors were exceptional. Don't know yet but when I do...I will call only Windows at Washington. The service you all give is amazing!!

Bonnie, E
Woodbridge, VA
March 2018

 

#ffffff
#000

"From start to finish they were on top of things. Every person in the process from the Sales Consultant to the office staff and Installers were top notch! I never had to wonder what was next or the timing of anything. The process is so smooth! I had no issues during the entire process. Which is saying something as replacing windows could be a nightmare. I have already begun bragging about them! I never felt like I was being sold windows or hearing a story. It was a discussion of what I needed and how they could help me get it. I will be looking at replacing my roof in the next year or two.

Sarah, B
Sterling, VA
February 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

I had just come off a very bad experience with a contractor, and my Windows on Washington experience was an absolute 180. David was a good first point of contact who walked me through my options, was upfront and helpful, and got me the information I needed in a timely manner. Jose and his crew were outstanding on install day. They were quick and professional; my wife commented that besides the new windows there was no evidence anywhere that they had been here.
Our order was rather basic but we were treated with respect and professionalism lacking from many companies. I highly recommend them and would use them again in a heartbeat.

Robert H
Alexandria, VA
February 2018

#ffffff
#000

I am grateful for the professionalism and excellent support from everyone at WoW. I have been most impressed by your company, and very much appreciate the quality work and outstanding services you have provided with the siding project. I will keep you in mind for future possibilities. Many thanks and much appreciated.

Bill M
Alexandria, VA
January 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

I was most satisfied that everything went very smoothly. The guys did an excellent job. I don't have anything negative to say.

Igor Z
McLean,
VA
January 2018

#fffff
#000

Quality of product, quality of installation, professionalism, cleanliness, and reasonable costs....I’ve already recommend two people. Both have already spoken to Greg Schwartz. I will continue to share my experience with neighbors and friends

George L
Chantilly, VA
January 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

Windows on Washington did a fantastic job installing 53 windows for me at my business in Leesburg VA. This work took two days to complete and after each day they cleaned up and you would never have known they were there except for the great looking windows. My tenants love the new windows and commented on how easy it was to complete this project. Thank you for all your hard work. We also had them install windows at my residence and they sure have come in handy on these windy cold winter days.

Steve & Donna H
Leesburg, VA
January 2018

#ffffff
#000

Communication, responsiveness, and reliability were top notch. Expertise in installation, perfectionistic attention to detail, and willingness to stay late until the job was completed was outstanding. I have dealt with many contractors in the past and wish that they all could have operated to the level of WOW.

Nick & Leila L
Marshall, VA
January 2018

#f7f7f7
#000

The Okna windows you all installed are amazing. I had to wait until winter to see if there was any difference and my house is finally warm...even with the abnormally low temperatures we've been having. They're really sealed up well. I've been to peoples houses with Pella, Thompson Creek etc and you can feel the cold. These Okna windows and the installation are just amazing. My dog isn't even laying under the blankets anymore she lays out on top of them right next to the window.

Jeremy R
Herndon, VA
January 2018

#ffffff
#000
AngiesList 2017 Low Res.jpg

8th Consecutive Super Service Award Winner!

Windows on Washington has earned the service industry’s coveted Angie’s List Super Service Award, reflecting an exemplary year of service provided to members of the local services marketplace and consumer review site in 2017.

Proud member of:
guild-quality.png

Read our online reviews

angies-list.png
Yelp .png
houzz 2017.png
home-advisor.png
Home Advisor Top Rated.png
BBB.png
read_customer-reviews.png